Shooting in PES 6

vanzandt

The answer must be Jam
26 July 2007
Everton
I know it might sound odd but I am new to the game....

Anyway having played all in the series, I love the dribbling and passing but....

Is it just me or (could be only played it for a few days) is the shooting system much worse than in previous versions?

When running towards the near post it seems as though I can either hit it for the near post whereby almost every single keeper tips it spectacularly wide or I can try and go for the far post....in which case it seems to never hit it to the far post instead it hits it right at the keeper?

Also players with even 85 shooting stats and scoring and 1 on 1 stars like Rooney miss absolute sitters..in fact every pl;ayer seems to miss dozens of sitters..

Don't get me wrong I score loads of goals but they all tend to be headers, scrappy spills from the keeper taps ins or running side on at the edge of the pen area...

Am I missing something and just need to pick up the difference in the game oir is the shooting system just awful?

Please don't have a pop just because I am new to this version of the game.

In Pro ev 6 shooting is a lot harder but I like the new one better. You're probably too used to the older versions, in Pro ev 6, timing and balance is a lot more important. You must time your shots well, and make sure that your player is not off balance (too much weight on one foot) when you shoot, otherwise you'll sky-rocket the shot or shoot it straight into the keeper.
The only unrealistic thing I noticed about Pro ev 6 is that sometimes you shoot and the keeper blocks it, and the ball flies straight up into the air, hanging there until the keeper is back on his feet and ready to catch the ball out of his scripted, 'no outside player radius'.

I am used to the shooting of PES 5, but like I say I have played every other version...

In what way is the shooting based more on timing and balance?