Why do i suck online?

RedFarmer

Non-League
7 July 2007
As the topic says. Why do i suck online??

All the players feel like molded to the ground, almost like navigating gigantic cargoships. Everthing also seems slower, especially the defence. Am i right here?

It gets so frustrating. If i do take the lead i get a comment like 'You're never gonna win', and they are right. I can just watch as my defence once more screws up and they make that late goal. I'm pretty good offline but cannot play online. Aaargh!!

Last edited:
Because it's so laggy... It's not the same game online. The game invites to play ugly and it's just not fun.

Maybe the lag can have something to do with it, not sure.

Could also be that i'm bad, but i've played the game constantly since PES2 and recently started doing master league which i'm in my 15th season right now. I just mean that i'm not a total beginner.

Sadly mate there are a lot of online cheaters out there, some people make the game lag like hell at your end and no matter how good you are you dont stand a chance. Also there are patchers, people that play with patched teams, no idea how they get those tams to play online but again, youve lost before you kick off. I play on PS3 with a fast connection and although yoy can have some great games with fair minded people, more often than not people are cheaters.

You can't complain that you're rubbish online to be honest, Sure Lag is extremely annoying and cheaters are out there. But if you're generally speaking about normal games without cheaters then you really shouldn't complain here. Maybe play a few non online games to practice for online.

The fittest survive!

I suck online and I'm the best player there is. Not really but yeah. Really though, it's because the game plays in an unpredictable way. You can't grab hold of it and control it like you ought to (if you're good) because it's too random. In other words, it sucks.

Don't hate the player, hate the game.