PC Window mode FPS/stuttering problem

lukas_rod

Championship
25 October 2007
Brazil
São Paulo FC
I have this problem since i started playing pes on PC, with pes 2012, 2011 and now PES 2013.

It's unplayable in window mode, it only gets 30fps and a lot of stuttering.

Is anyone able to get fluid PES on window mode?

It's virtually impossible to run any current game in window mode. Bunch of technical reasons that are not easy to explain but yeah.

The reason you have the FPS locked to 30 is because your desktop's refresh rate.

I am running PES 2013 on windowed mode without problems.

To be honest I even prefer it to full screen as it allows me to record better (no lag/stutter in game). Plus V-Sync only works in Full Screen mode ;).

Disable Frame Skipping in settings :P.

It's virtually impossible to run any current game in window mode. Bunch of technical reasons that are not easy to explain but yeah.

The reason you have the FPS locked to 30 is because your desktop's refresh rate.
So its Bill Gates fault not Seabass? That's a surprise :P
I am running PES 2013 on windowed mode without problems.

To be honest I even prefer it to full screen as it allows me to record better (no lag/stutter in game). Plus V-Sync only works in Full Screen mode ;).

Disable Frame Skipping in settings :P.
What about your fps, only 30?
Frame skipping is off but it does not changes much, the game runs horribly, I got stutter and inconstant game speed, some times slower and then suddenly like 2x faster for a moment.

Nope. Just default Nvidia drivers (latest). Running adaptive v-sync and triple buffering on.

As for specs they would be laughed off :P.

(E7200, 8800GT, 4GB Ram)

Runs smooth as butter tho. :)

WIN 7, but as working with Windows is my job, disabled hell lot of services and stuff I don't use. Maybe that's what cut it ;).

(get SMARTv2 and chose Moderate Tweaks).

Last edited:
info0, have you got a link for limiter mate ? Is it actually called limiter or fps limiter ?