PES2008 professional tutorial?

AlaaEG

Crunching
29 September 2007
Can someone provide a complete tutorial/tips and tricks for playing PES2008? Like when doing ... Press L2, how to make a good cross etc.

I played a lot of PES/WE versions but I only started playing it regularly a few months ago. Thanks. :)

I am looking for free ones made by a professional player. :) I can't order these guides as I am living in Egypt.

selam

use R2 to slow down when running helps menouver
up and cricle on corners makes low cross
use training mode and you will get better
try making croses not just passes on floor since in pes 2008 cpu is better at stealing
and just keep playing and inshallah you will get better

Salam

Thanks for your input. In corners I use :l1:+:circle:+UP to make a strong cross.. Anyone knows how to stop the ball when it passes next to me? Sometimes the player just ignore the ball and let it go to the opposition. Happens when the COM/other player attacks and passes the ball to another player while my player is in between.

not sure i get that too but sometimes when sometimes pass the ball to me i press R2 and it makes my player face the opposing goalie and also helps when i am trying to controll the ball when in air

Gonna try that.

Anyone has defensive tips??!! Contribute to the community...

Set all your Defenders as "CB",turn off the offside trap, let your defenders stay deep in the defence, let your enemy come, then start a counter attack ;)

Your Wing Defenders will stay in the Defensive, so you won´t have them as a support in the Offensive but who cares as long as you have less problems conceding a goal :D

Set all your Defenders as "CB",turn off the offside trap, let your defenders stay deep in the defence, let your enemy come, then start a counter attack ;)

Your Wing Defenders will stay in the Defensive, so you won´t have them as a support in the Offensive but who cares as long as you have less problems conceding a goal :D