PES 2018 PS4 full game (with patch version 1.01) impressions

DarthKebab

Fully Assisted Noob
11 May 2008
I hated the demo, the amount of space that was left unmarked and unchallenged was awful and well known about, the shooting was too fast and accurate and unsatisfying, I think it was actually a huge mistake to release the demo in that state.

When I first got the game I put it on Superstar and -1 and to be honest I wasn't happy when I started playing exhibition games, I easily won using Everton my first game and playing the same way I did play 2017, got a goal from a cross near post and the keeper dived under Lukaku's volley, to be honest I almost put it down there and forgot about it.

Then I started a Champions League on superstar using Ajax, didn't want an elite team just a team I knew a little about the players (transfer weren't updated yet so they still had some good pace up front), turned off advanced instructions and turned on Fluid Formation and man was it tough, I didn't even qualify in the end.

Bad news is I believe pace has increased since the beta/demo and its noticeable around 10%.

Good news is shooting has been pared back and while I don't think it is contextual enough and using the correct foot enough, the speed of the shots has been decreased, this makes long rangers less likely to trouble the keeper as mostly if the shots are on target they will stand and catch them, around the edge of the box though if you shoot low they do have a tendency to push the ball back into the path of a forward/defender rather than to the side, but the big difference is inside the box where it doesn't feel certain a one on one will be a goal, I need more time with the game to try and judge it fully but after 30 or so games its good.

I would say R2 shooting is not effective so far, tried a few shots and not noticed much bend, just feels like a weak shot, might be more effective in one on ones but I have trouble getting them.