pes 2010 + hd4870 problem

lipaaa

PES FAN
28 September 2007
POLAND
Brazil (with R9)
Hi guys, I just have my new graphics card radeon HD4870 and I got problem pes gameplay is skipping some time and thats really anoing, before I got 8800gts (rest: e8400 2x2gb) and don't have that problem, in pes setting got everything unchecked (frame s. vsync etc.) and in ATI panel got vsync force on (just like with NV)

what that might be??

I'm new in ATI, maybe need something to set in drivrs??

my drivers are catalyst 9.10 and xp 32

Thanks in advice

problem solved, the new catalyst 9.10 are messed up with vsync or refresh, at least for me

I've install newest Xtreme-G drivers and work perfect with "vsync on" in ATI contorl center...

the problem is back, once is good once not and is skipping WTF??

Last edited:
hi mate. use D3DOverrider. i have the same card HD 4870..and with that D3DOverrider no vsync problems. apparently the vsync in catalyst control only works for OpenGL games. whereas PES2010 is a Direct3D game. so try it with that program and see how it goes. you could also look at this thread for more info :
http://forums.evo-web.co.uk/showthread.php?t=55714&highlight=d3doverrider

plus another useful tip after u've downloaded rivatuner: