if history repeats itself, WInning Eleven 2012 (JAP) will be better than PES12.

iluvnineties

Banned
18 April 2008
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
FC Porto
Like many of you, I'm a vet PES player going back to early roots and first football games KONAMI produced on older consoles. PS2 era is where KONAMI dominated the football sim until PS3 where many agree that FIFA finally became the king of football sim. One thing that FIFA will never achieve is match the gameplay that KONAMI pretty much cemented their legacy with. This brings me to one theory. I live in US and US got late exposure to PES while other continents enjoyed the besutiful game. I obviously wasn't going to play FIFA so I had no choice but to import PES from Europe, modify my PS2 so I could play. Then I realized something. I started ordering Winning Eleven titles, puttng away PES and I remember every Japanese Winning Eleven was just better than PES European version. The game just felt more natural, better polished or what not. I will probably remember WINNING ELEVEN 7: INTERNATIONAL which is easily considered the best football game of ALL TIMES. A true GOAT. I just checked PLAY-ASIA website, where I always ordered my PS2 Winning Eleven titles and you can preorder WE2012 set for rrelease early Oct. This could be the game that satisfies all. I am SERIOUSLY considering dropping PES12 on my list and replace it with this WE2012 import.

By the way, what on earth has happened with Winning Eleven section on the forums? As far as I remember the game is available on PS3. It should have its own section for Winning Eleven fans.

Many of you have forgotten about Winnin Eleven it seems like. LETS BRING ITS SOUL BACK.

Wasn't this happening during the time when PES was an October release and we was a mid year release? With both versions coming out the same time I doubt there will be a difference like before where they could fix things for we.