Football Betting Online

PLF

Legend
2 August 2004
Hi guys,

Yesterday, DeniroBob pm'ed me to get my thoughts and predictions on a few things related to the upcoming Ligue 1 season and possibly bet on and we had a really nice chat which opened my eyes to this whole online football betting thing that I've been basically ignoring and not paying any attention to, before.

This got me thinking, should I bother with betting online? I've never tried it and I think it could be sorta fun and of course it'd be nice to make a buck or two if you can predict a few things correctly which I think I may be capable of.

So I was just wondering, out of the many folks who frequent this forum, how many of you have ever given it a try or still do? What do you think about it? The experience as a whole? Which websites do you use? (William Hill, skybet, etc.)

Do you recommend it for me? Do you have to be in England to place those bets or can I do it from elsewhere if I have a master card?
Do you bet on matches only or also on stuff like who gets relegated, finishes top 3, top-scorer, etc.?

Just some basic random questions I had which I thought I'd post here to see if we can get a general informative (for me) discussion going on about people's previous experiences with 'football betting online' and what they think about it as I'm eager to hear about them and it's something I've never tried out but am thinking about giving a go to.

Thanks for any helpful posts and advice in advance.

I occasionally bet online and could give you a few pointers.
Though give me a little while as I am away from my PC at the mo and I hate these bloody laptops!!:lol:;)

I use Bodog.com for all my sport betting (horse racing, especially). It's very easy to set up.

You can bet on pretty much anything from their site (I think you used to even be able to bet on the winner of Survivor on Bodog).

Anyway, the best advice is to never bet with scared money.

Last edited: