Football Manager 2018

Football Manager is now available to purchase on the Steam store and if you purchased FM 2017 they are giving owners a 25% discount on FM 2018.

Features for the game will be released at some point in September.

New Features video:-

I have not watched yet but someone else's opinion from comments.
Things I noticed in the video:

- 3D looked much "cleaner" than FM17
- Medical center. A place to get more (detailed) physio reports? Help to avoid injuries?
- Hierarchy. A more detailed team feeling? Leaders other than captains?
- Social groups. For players? "Friends play better together"? Making sure or a "togetherness" in the squad?
- Better scouting reports
- Scouting "packages". To increase knowledge of players based on certain criteria?
- "Attribute cards". To help out with picking the team?

I can't say I'm hugely excited by the new features - that "dynamics" bit seems weird to me, as a manager I wouldn't be wanting to know who hangs out together, seems a bit OTT - but what do I know, I haven't played it yet.

Either way, really enjoyed 17 after a rocky start and I'll be getting this (although I'm worried my little Surface Pro might not cope this time around).

Can't wait for FM18. I had no time to play FM17 when it released and ended up skipping it all together. Not gonna happen this year!

Purchased it on Steam weeks ago.

I hope (hopeless! :D ) they improve the visuals in the game (3D match) as the stadium textures are terrible for a game made in year 2017 and also considered the best in the genre.

One of my dreams is to see the Football Manager series combine the graphic engine, gameplay of PES. A fan view camera would be enough, I don't want to see custom player faces, it's not what this game is about.

One of my dreams is to see the Football Manager series combine the graphic engine, gameplay of PES. A fan view camera would be enough, I don't want to see custom player faces, it's not what this game is about.