Go Back   Evo-Web > Games Discussion > FIFA

Welcome to Evo-Web.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view our games related discussions.

By joining our free community you will have access to all of our forums, be able to post, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features.

This message and in-post advertising will also be removed when you are registered and signed in.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23 October 12, 07:19   #4351
michael4321
Championship
 
 
Team: Barca
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Trabki Zielone
Default Re: FIFA 13

2 questions:
-Camp Nou from fifa12 in fifa13: is it already made by someone? Is it possible? (no patch - only add of this stadium);
-Is there any Camera Settings tool? (where I can set hight etc.)?
michael4321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 09:03   #4352
hitmanuk
Premiership
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: uk
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by michael4321 View Post
2 questions:
-Camp Nou from fifa12 in fifa13: is it already made by someone? Is it possible? (no patch - only add of this stadium);
-Is there any Camera Settings tool? (where I can set hight etc.)?
this is an earlier post for camera settings..ive since changed my camera to tele broadcast height 7 zoom 11 with the latest pitch mod and my slider..absolutely loving it..i cant remember since earl PES days playing a football game all night but last night I did just that as Bolton in my career mode

Instructions ..open note pad. paste the following values..select save as (all files, not txt) call the file ci.ini and save into fifa 13 game folder(soccergaming mod not my work..except my sliders which are all mine and im not changing them in the slightest)

[]
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_BROADCAST = 0.015
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_COOP = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELE = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_END_TO_END = 0.025
//range0.01-0.10
//FIFA2012//0.025

[]
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_BROADCAST = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_COOP = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELE = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 = 600
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC = 600
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_END_TO_END = 600
//range - max1500-1650-1800 a seconda della visuale, oltre si vede nero
//FIFA2012//max value 1800-1800-1800-1650-600-600-600

//TELEBROADCAST = tribuna stampa
//BROADCAST = televisiva
//COOP = co-op
//TELE = campo largo
//DYNAMIC = dinamica
//DYNAMIC_V2 = professionista
//END_TO_END = fondo campo

[]

CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =0.03
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =60.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =0.060
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_COOP=0.05
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_COOP=200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELE =0.06
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 =0.05
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC =0.05
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_END_TO_END =0.05
hitmanuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 10:35   #4353
michael4321
Championship
 
 
Team: Barca
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Trabki Zielone
Default Re: FIFA 13

Can you show some game ppics with your camera settings?
Is it correct?: open notepad>paste all these lines>save as cl.ini and override cl.ini in fifa game folder ?

I just found this: http://www.soccergaming.com/forums/s...65&postcount=8
Ok but where I put this? :

//Camera
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =0.06
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =0.060
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_COOP=0.05
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_COOP=200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELE =0.06
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 =0.05
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC =0.05
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_END_TO_END =210.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_END_TO_END =0.025

---------After this? :-------------
[]
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_BROADCAST = 0.015
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_COOP = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELE = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_END_TO_END = 0.025
//range0.01-0.10
//FIFA2012//0.025

[]
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_BROADCAST = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_COOP = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELE = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 = 600
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC = 600
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_END_TO_END = 600
//range - max1500-1650-1800 a seconda della visuale, oltre si vede nero
//FIFA2012//max value 1800-1800-1800-1650-600-600-600

//TELEBROADCAST = tribuna stampa
//BROADCAST = televisiva
//COOP = co-op
//TELE = campo largo
//DYNAMIC = dinamica
//DYNAMIC_V2 = professionista
//END_TO_END = fondo campo

Last edited by michael4321; 23 October 12 at 12:48.
michael4321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 12:55   #4354
hitmanuk
Premiership
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: uk
Default Re: FIFA 13

in the fifa game directory

so mine is origin games/fifa 13/game

im at work so cant show any pics but its kind of like dynamic but just better and not as fast (for some reason dynamic seems to speed the game up imo)

when i did it i had no ci.ini file there so created a new one
hitmanuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 14:14   #4355
michael4321
Championship
 
 
Team: Barca
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Trabki Zielone
Default Re: FIFA 13

Sorry for asking again but:
If I make ini file with your code what camera and settings should i choose in game?

And 2nd question - if I want these settings:
----------------
//Camera
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =0.06
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =0.060
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_COOP=0.05
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_COOP=200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELE =0.06
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 =0.05
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC =0.05
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_END_TO_END =210.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_END_TO_END =0.025
---------------------

should i put it after this:
---------

[]
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_BROADCAST = 0.015
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_COOP = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELE = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC = 0.025
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_END_TO_END = 0.025
//range0.01-0.10
//FIFA2012//0.025

[]
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_BROADCAST = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_COOP = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELE = 1200
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 = 600
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC = 600
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_END_TO_END = 600
//range - max1500-1650-1800 a seconda della visuale, oltre si vede nero
//FIFA2012//max value 1800-1800-1800-1650-600-600-600

//TELEBROADCAST = tribuna stampa
//BROADCAST = televisiva
//COOP = co-op
//TELE = campo largo
//DYNAMIC = dinamica
//DYNAMIC_V2 = professionista
//END_TO_END = fondo campo

[]
--------------

or only this:

----------
//Camera
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =0.06
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =0.060
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_COOP=0.05
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_COOP=200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELE =0.06
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 =0.05
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC =0.05
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_END_TO_END =210.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_END_TO_END =0.025
---------------

If I put this ini file and than want to delete it will I restore normal cameras? (only game cameras).

Last edited by michael4321; 23 October 12 at 14:18.
michael4321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 14:34   #4356
info0
Banned
 
 
Team: Santos FC :)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Poland - Lodz
Default Re: FIFA 13

Yes, if you delete it you will revert to defaults.

Anyone has good sliders for CPU vs CPU games?
info0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 14:38   #4357
pboreham
Kick. Snare. Hat. Ride.
 
pboreham's Avatar
 
Gamertag: pbb76
PSN ID: pbb76
 
Team: Southend Utd
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: C*lchester
Default Re: FIFA 13

Really giving this the best chance I can.

I've used the sliders to slow the game RIGHT down to a more tactical type of game. Passes go astray, good % of bad first touch etc. And I'm playing CM in the Prem, so its nice to play those games at less than 100mph!

Playing as Liverpool and enjoying FIFA again. Bought in Gignac, but other than that, same team. Lost first 3 games, but last game v Man City was a hum-dinger and could have gone either way, finished 0-1 Citeh.

Think my love for FIFA might be back!
__________________
Gamer Tag: pbb76 (on all game thingies!)
pboreham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 15:05   #4358
qotsabower
LB - Dressing Room.
 
qotsabower's Avatar
 
PSN ID: m0nthebower
 
Team: Blackburn Rovers
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Blackburn
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by pboreham View Post
Really giving this the best chance I can.

I've used the sliders to slow the game RIGHT down to a more tactical type of game. Passes go astray, good % of bad first touch etc. And I'm playing CM in the Prem, so its nice to play those games at less than 100mph!

Playing as Liverpool and enjoying FIFA again. Bought in Gignac, but other than that, same team. Lost first 3 games, but last game v Man City was a hum-dinger and could have gone either way, finished 0-1 Citeh.

Think my love for FIFA might be back!
Hey, would you mind posting your tactics, they sound rather good. Also, have you done anything to the sliders? Glad to see the game is producing realistic results e.g. Liverpool losing. Cheers, hope for a quick reply.
__________________
MON THE BIFFY.
qotsabower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 15:18   #4359
pboreham
Kick. Snare. Hat. Ride.
 
pboreham's Avatar
 
Gamertag: pbb76
PSN ID: pbb76
 
Team: Southend Utd
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: C*lchester
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by qotsabower View Post
Hey, would you mind posting your tactics, they sound rather good. Also, have you done anything to the sliders? Glad to see the game is producing realistic results e.g. Liverpool losing. Cheers, hope for a quick reply.
Just playing the standard tactics 4-2-3-1

Sliders I've changed a lot - will try and get them up later.
__________________
Gamer Tag: pbb76 (on all game thingies!)
pboreham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 15:55   #4360
qotsabower
LB - Dressing Room.
 
qotsabower's Avatar
 
PSN ID: m0nthebower
 
Team: Blackburn Rovers
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Blackburn
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by pboreham View Post
Just playing the standard tactics 4-2-3-1

Sliders I've changed a lot - will try and get them up later.
Ah thanks mate, I got sliders and tactics the wrong way round, so I apologise. But cheers for getting them up whenever that happens.
__________________
MON THE BIFFY.
qotsabower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 17:33   #4361
goldfinger35
League 2
 
goldfinger35's Avatar
 
 
Team: Liverpool?
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Croatia
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by polakis View Post
The game is still tragic fast even after the update. WTF is EA doing? Cant they see it?

Are they happy with the product as it is? They have thousands of complains about the speed...
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadbaLL View Post
how to make gameplay slower (pc version)? i tried both "slow" and "normal" setting and there is no much difference between those two. the game is freakin' fast.

any clues how to solve it?

If you are using PC version, there is an easy solution:
One guy has created a small mod for slowing the game down. It works great. Unlike sliders, it slows down everything. Of course, sounds still play in normal speed. I have been using it for a while and it's great .
When I play without it, the game feels like its on fast forward.
Link:
http://www.soccergaming.com/forums/s...d.php?t=175862

Alternatively, you can try the free program "game speed changer"; it probably does the same thing (I didn't try it).
goldfinger35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 18:18   #4362
Bendit
Premiership
 
 
Team: UEFA CL
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quick question: I play a lot of Mathday Live Fixtures and for some reason the teams are now always starting on 'swap wings' and 'high pressure' instead of default tactics for each team, even when I haven't touched anything for that team.

Anyone know why? It hasn't got anything to do with setting custom tactics for another team in another match?
Bendit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 19:30   #4363
nerf
Forming triangles
 
nerf's Avatar
 
 
Team: Aston Villa
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: West Mids, UK
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bendit View Post
Quick question: I play a lot of Mathday Live Fixtures and for some reason the teams are now always starting on 'swap wings' and 'high pressure' instead of default tactics for each team, even when I haven't touched anything for that team.

Anyone know why? It hasn't got anything to do with setting custom tactics for another team in another match?
As I posted on the previous page, I believe that's just a mis-leading UI bug. I don't think those tactics are active, the UI graphic just makes it look like they are.
nerf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 21:52   #4364
MadbaLL
Interista per sempre!
 
MadbaLL's Avatar
 
 
Team: Inter Milan
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: "Curva Nord"
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldfinger35 View Post
If you are using PC version, there is an easy solution:
One guy has created a small mod for slowing the game down. It works great. Unlike sliders, it slows down everything. Of course, sounds still play in normal speed. I have been using it for a while and it's great .
When I play without it, the game feels like its on fast forward.
Link:
http://www.soccergaming.com/forums/s...d.php?t=175862

Alternatively, you can try the free program "game speed changer"; it probably does the same thing (I didn't try it).
any other way than that?

i don't like that tool and its installation procedure.
MadbaLL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 12, 23:05   #4365
goldfinger35
League 2
 
goldfinger35's Avatar
 
 
Team: Liverpool?
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Croatia
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadbaLL View Post
any other way than that?

i don't like that tool and its installation procedure.
Only by editing the database but that is a lot of work and you can't edit the speed of animations during the game. You can only edit player attributes.
Slow faster is completey safe (I have checked it with avast, windows defender and I use it without any problems).
Maybe try the program "game speed changer"...
goldfinger35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 00:18   #4366
Northzzz
Classified Information
 
Northzzz's Avatar
 
PSN ID: WhatTheShell
 
Team: MU
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Radlands
Default Re: FIFA 13

I'm sure turning down the speed and acceleration sliders turns the game into a goal-fest. I tried to make the game a slow, defensive game so I turned speed down to 35, acceleration down to 38, marking up to 100, line height down to 40, ball speed to 40, 1st touch error to 60. I played a match on world class and lost 5-2 and another and lost 4-0. Then i played the same match on pro and won 4-1.

Also my settings coupled with world class difficulty made the computer's ball control speed and accuracy overly high. There really needs to be a slider for that.

Last edited by Northzzz; 24 October 12 at 00:55.
Northzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 01:49   #4367
info0
Banned
 
 
Team: Santos FC :)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Poland - Lodz
Default Re: FIFA 13

I hear you .

I actually find that no-one knows how to edit sliders at all. All of them are trial-error thing.

Thus why there is so much variety in those...

However, I found something is fishy.

I lowered Pass and Shot error for AI to 25 and 40 respectively. Then put sprint on 0 and acceleration on 41.

Put the pass speed to 40. Run frequency to 0. Marking to 80.

All for AI. Lowered the Width, Length and Height sliders to 30 for all. Fullbacks left at 50 and First Touch Error to 30.

Goalkeepers left at 50. Injury Freq on 80 Severity on 45.

Like I said, ALL FOR CPU.

Then went to watch AI vs AI games unfold on Legendary difficulty, Normal Game Speed (IT'S A MUST with those sliders).

If you want to see what it does... Try it.

I found passes are misplaced, shots do go astray, the game has more realistic, down to Earth pace, the AI passes the ball around in midfield and defenders more, they do play according to CTTs they have set by EA Sports.

This is the most amusing thing I tested and tried in a while...

Actually who would have thought that watching AI matches could be fun? O_O

I think I have AI sliders nailed now. Should be hard to beat, but not impossible .

This little experiment proved worthwhile at least...
info0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 05:17   #4368
mcruz
League 2
 
Gamertag: mcruz79
 
Team: Vasco and Real Madrid
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: rio de janeiro, Brasil
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by nerf View Post
I saw that but... are you certain it's not actually changing the tactic? It might just be a UI bug where the indicator is stuck on one of them.

I guess you could try creating two completely opposite tactics and then see if you can switch between them by judging what you see on the field. It might just be a problem with the UI graphic.
Yes nerf...
I try diferent tatics And sadly the game are real changing the tatics for me...
Fuck!!
This game has alo the technology to be amazing but there things that broke entire game...
Bugs, game speed, fast turns in any direction, no change formations in real time, little amount of slots for save formation, little amount of fauls And for me the ausence of the dynamic one two ( present in pes2013) are a game breaker for me...
But specially the ridiculous fast speed with hilarious fast turns!
WHy ea, whyyy?
mcruz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 06:51   #4369
michael4321
Championship
 
 
Team: Barca
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Trabki Zielone
Default Re: FIFA 13

I checked new cameras for FIFA13 and one is just unbelieveble, like in tv.
Create cl.ini with notepad, paste code below and place it in game folder:

//Camera
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =0.06
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_BROADCAST =200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =0.060
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_TELEBROADCAST =200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_COOP=0.05
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_COOP=200.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_TELE =0.06
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC_V2 =0.05
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_DYNAMIC =0.05
CAMERA_HEIGHT_MODIFIER_END_TO_END =210.1
CAMERA_ZOOM_MODIFIER_END_TO_END =0.025

I recommend to select in game telebroadcast or dynamic for this code (height/zoom acc. to your preference).

Last edited by michael4321; 24 October 12 at 10:08.
michael4321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 12:38   #4370
jonneymendoza
Legend
 
jonneymendoza's Avatar
 
Gamertag: pinoy soldier
PSN ID: jonneymendoza
 
Team: Arsenal
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: FIFA 13

mods for fifa 13?
__________________
Maybe Games: Fifa 12(if club mode has improved), Red orchestra 2(if i complete witcher 2 before bf3), F1 2012(realistic driving physics?), Deus EX revo(console port?)

Most wanted games: Battlefield fucking 3 yeah!!! PES 2012 baby, Guild wars 2 homie, Arma 3 for the real pro's and uncharted 3 FTW!!!
jonneymendoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 13:10   #4371
Placebo
Bohemia Interactive JOAT
 
Placebo's Avatar
 
PSN ID: Placebo--PRS
Steam ID: PlaceboPRS
Origin ID: PlaceboPRS
 
Team: Sheffield Wednesday
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Visby,Gotland,Sweden
Default Re: FIFA 13

http://forums.evo-web.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=236
Placebo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 13:32   #4372
BobbyBox
WING NUT!
 
BobbyBox's Avatar
 
Gamertag: BobbyBox1
 
Team: Arsenal
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Default Re: FIFA 13

I'm actually enjoying FUT this year, I am trying to make a whole team of Brazilians, but the not so good ones, as they are cheaper (I think the most I have paid is 5000 for a player, all of the best Brazilians seem to be over 20,000 mark?!. But it is working out really well.

Offline is what I am playing at the moment, but there doesn't seem to be a manual option for online? I can't see it, it just tries to find an opponent for me, so I guess that could be anybody on any settings. That is a bit of a let down. (But there might be not that many manual players on FUT anyway?)
BobbyBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 14:10   #4373
Northzzz
Classified Information
 
Northzzz's Avatar
 
PSN ID: WhatTheShell
 
Team: MU
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Radlands
Default Re: FIFA 13

Played another game pushing the computer's run frequency down to 30 (mine stayed default). We both had the same number of shots off target (11) and 5 & 4 on target respectively. The computer played like a person rather than a robot looking to run into the box constantly.

It played so much better and only ended 2-1 (as opposed to the frantic 5-2 game i played on World Class yesterday).

One thing that becomes clear when you lower the speed settings is that there's more room around the pitch to work the ball round. You can't abuse being able to run into space easily to tackle a player or take a loose pass. Space is actually open space. You have more time in tighter areas, especially around the box. Players feel sturdy. There's definitely less colliding into each other in order to scrappily win the ball.

One issue is that the CPU defenders are very static. I can go past them quite easily using the right stick, though they do catch me up more often than not. You definitely get an initial 5 yards a bit too easily. I guess it's largely due to them taking more time to accelerate from an almost stationery position in comparison to my player who is moving with the ball already.

Last edited by Northzzz; 24 October 12 at 14:44.
Northzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 14:27   #4374
jonneymendoza
Legend
 
jonneymendoza's Avatar
 
Gamertag: pinoy soldier
PSN ID: jonneymendoza
 
Team: Arsenal
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Placebo View Post
whats that?
__________________
Maybe Games: Fifa 12(if club mode has improved), Red orchestra 2(if i complete witcher 2 before bf3), F1 2012(realistic driving physics?), Deus EX revo(console port?)

Most wanted games: Battlefield fucking 3 yeah!!! PES 2012 baby, Guild wars 2 homie, Arma 3 for the real pro's and uncharted 3 FTW!!!
jonneymendoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 15:09   #4375
nerf
Forming triangles
 
nerf's Avatar
 
 
Team: Aston Villa
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: West Mids, UK
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Northzzz View Post
One issue is that the CPU defenders are very static. I can go past them quite easily using the right stick, though they do catch me up more often than not. You definitely get an initial 5 yards a bit too easily. I guess it's largely due to them taking more time to accelerate from an almost stationary position in comparison to my player who is moving with the ball already.
Yes, I get the impression that this is a side effect of lowering the speed/accel values too much. The AI is tuned to operating with those at the default level, and when you start to stray further and further below 50 you begin to find it too easy to burst past AI defenders.

I agree that the AI plays a better game with reduced Run Frequency.
nerf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 October 12, 17:40   #4376
Scutch
Futsal Master
 
Scutch's Avatar
 
Gamertag: Scutchio
PSN ID: Scutchio
 
Team: Tottenham Hotspur
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cumbria, UK
Default Re: FIFA 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonneymendoza View Post
whats that?
A response to a question.
__________________
http://instagram.com/scutchio

2005 BMW E46 M3 | 2008 Renault Megane R26R.5


Ricky Gervais: Karl, what did you think the plural of mongoose was?
Karl Pilkington: ...Mongs.


XB360 | PS3 | XBOne
Intel i5 4670K, Asus Z87-PRO, Cooler Master Hyper 212EVO, EVGA GeForce GTX780 SC, 8GB Corsair Vengeance, RM750 Corsair 80PLUS Gold, Samsung 24x, Fractal Design R4 White
Scutch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 October 12, 08:04   #4377
michael4321
Championship
 
 
Team: Barca
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Trabki Zielone
Default Re: FIFA 13

Camp Nou in fifa13 !! Is it possible? (e.g. from fifa 12)? Have you found something on editing forums?
michael4321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 October 12, 09:30   #4378
Bendit
Premiership
 
 
Team: UEFA CL
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default Re: FIFA 13

Camp Nou import is not yet 100% sorted. Still some big bugs ATM. Sorted soonish, hopefully.
Bendit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 October 12, 10:39   #4379
wipsnadepoo
League 2
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Re: FIFA 13

Hi guys when managing an international team in Career Mode can you choose who ever you want in the squad or do they give you only the countries form players at the time to choose from?
wipsnadepoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 October 12, 13:09   #4380
Placebo
Bohemia Interactive JOAT
 
Placebo's Avatar
 
PSN ID: Placebo--PRS
Steam ID: PlaceboPRS
Origin ID: PlaceboPRS
 
Team: Sheffield Wednesday
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Visby,Gotland,Sweden
Default Re: FIFA 13

I believe you can choose any, even really crap players.
Placebo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Evo-Web > Games Discussion > FIFA  Reload this Page  FIFA 13

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Template-Modifications by TMS